We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Würden Sie an einer kurzen Umfrage teilnehmen?

Vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme an dieser Umfrage. Ihre Rückmeldung hilft uns bei der Verbesserung unserer offiziellen Website und der Bereitstellung eines besseren Nutzererlebnisses.

Ihre Rückmeldung wurde erfolgreich versendet. Vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme.

Schließen

SDML-WL | 8th Gen Intel Core Processor | Whiskey Lake | SDM | DFI

SDML-WL
System-On-Modules SDM SDML-WL
  • 2 DDR4 2400MHz SODIMM up to 32G
  • Multiple expansion: 1 M.2 E Key, 1 M.2 M Key, 1 M.2 B Key
  • 1 HDMI resolution up to 4096 x 2160 @ 60Hz Display port resolution up to 4096 x 2304 @ 60Hz
  • Rich I/O: 1 Intel GbE, 4 USB3.1, 1 USB3.1 Type C
  • 15-Year CPU Life Cycle Support Until Q3' 34 (Based on Intel IOTG Roadmap)

Status : Muster Verfügbar

4K2K-Anzeige
Windows
HDMI
Mehrfache Erweiterung
DDR4
Produktvergleich
Sie haben Artikel. ,Up to 3 items.
Jetzt vergleichen
Angebot
Sie haben ,Up to 3 items.
Jetzt Angebot machen

SDML-WL Verwandte Tags

#8th Gen Intel® Core™ Processor #IoT#Intel#4K2K-Anzeige#Windows#HDMI#Mehrfache Erweiterung#DDR4#ULT
SDML-WL
SDML-WL
SDML-WL
System
Prozessor
8th Gen Intel® Core™ Processor, FCBGA1528
Intel® Core™ i7-8665UE Processor, Quad Core, 8M Cache, 1.7GHz (4.4GHz), 15W
Intel® Core™ i5-8365UE Processor, Quad Core, 6M Cache, 1.6GHz (4.1GHz), 15W
Intel® Core™ i3-8145UE Processor, Dual Core, 4M Cache, 2.2GHz (3.9GHz), 15W
Intel® Celeron® Processor 4305UE, Dual Core, 2M Cache, 2.0GHz, 15W
Speicher
2 SODIMM up to 32 GB
Dual Channel DDR4 2400MHz
BIOS
AMI Winbond SPI 128Mbit
Grafik
Controller
Intel® UHD Graphics 620
Dualanzeige
1 x Display port via PCIe x8 gold finger
1 x HDMI 2.0 to PCIe x8 gold finger
1 x HDMI 1.4 to rear I/O
Display port: resolution up to 4096x2304 @ 60Hz
HDMI: resolution up to 4096x2160 @ 60Hz
Erweiterung
Schnittstelle
1 x 2230 E Key (PCIe x1 interface)
1 x 2242 B Key (PCIe x1 interface)
1 x 2280 M Key
Audio
Audiocodec
Realtek ALC262-VC2-GR
Ethernet
Controller
1 x Intel® I219LM(V) (10/100/1000Mbps) (Core™ i5 and i7 support vPro function)
I/O Rückseite
Ethernet
1 x GbE (RJ-45)
USB
4 x USB 3.1
1 x USB 3.1 Type C
Anzeige
1 x HDMI 1.4
Audio
1 x Line-out
1 x Mic-in
Watchdog
Ausgabe und Intervall
System Reset, Programmable via Software from 1 to 255 Seconds
Leistung
Typ
Single 12V DC
Anschluss
DC Jack
RTC-Batterie
CR2032 Coin Cell with cable
Betriebssystemunterstützung
Microsoft
Windows 10 IoT Enterprise 64-bit
Yocto
kernel 4.19
Umgebung
Temperatur
Operating: 0 to 60°C
Storage: -40 to 85°C
Feuchtigkeit
Operating: 5 to 90% RH
Mittlere Betriebsdauer zwischen Ausfällen
TBD
Mechanismus
Abmessungen
175mm (6.9") x 100mm (3.9")
Höhe
PCB: 1.6mm
Top Side: Max 20mm
SDM Golden Finger
Seriell
1 x UART
USB
1 x USB 3.1
1 x USB 2.0
Anzeige
1 x Display port
1 x HDMI 2.0
SMBus
2 x I2C
Country of Origin
Country of Origin
Taiwan

Ultra-Power-Effizienz am Edge - Die WL-Serie von DFI

Da Edge Computing weiterhin das Rückgrat der digitalen Transformation ist, wird es immer wichtiger, dass wir seine Möglichkeiten auf nachhaltige und wirtschaftliche Weise nutzen. DFI stellt die WL-Serie vor, die auf Intel® Core™ Prozessoren der 8. Generation (Codename Whiskey Lake-U) basiert, 40 % weniger Strom verbraucht und langlebiger ist als die vorherige Generation. Die WL-Serie zeichnet sich durch einen geringeren Stromverbrauch bei gleicher Arbeitslast aus und zielt auf energieeffiziente Anwendungen am Netzwerkrand ab, um den IoT-Einsatz in vielseitigen Anwendungen wie z. B. AGV/AMR und IoT-Gateway zu maximieren.

Angetrieben von Intel-Prozessoren der 8. Generation (Codename: Whiskey Lake-U)

Die WL-Serie von DFI mit Intel® Core™ i7/i5/i3 und Celeron® 4000 Prozessoren der 8. Generation basiert auf dem 14-nm-Fertigungsprozess mit einer um bis zu 40 % verbesserten Leistung im Vergleich zur vorherigen Generation, was eine schnellere Verarbeitung und Erkennung bei der maschinellen Bildverarbeitung in der Fabrikautomation ermöglicht. Darüber hinaus eignet er sich hervorragend für den stromsparenden Einsatz im Edge Computing mit bis zu 4 Kernen und einem niedrigen TDP von 15 W.

Optimierte und aktualisierte E/A-Schnittstellen

Um dem Trend zu IoT-Anwendungen gerecht zu werden, ist die WL-Serie mit verbesserten E/A-Schnittstellen und mehreren aktuellen M.2-Erweiterungen ausgestattet. Diese Serie wird durch die M.2 M-Key-Schnittstelle vervollständigt, die NVMe PCIe x4 SSDs unterstützt, die die Rechenleistung durch eine fünffache Erhöhung der Lese- und Schreibgeschwindigkeit im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen SATA 3.0 SSDs steigern. Dadurch werden Hochgeschwindigkeitsverarbeitungen und -übertragungen ermöglicht und die Flexibilität bei IoT-Nutzungen wie massiver Datenkonsolidierung am Rande optimiert.

Hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Motherboards, die auf der gleichen Plattform basieren und nur bei normalen Temperaturen zwischen 0 und 60 °C betrieben werden können, verfügt die WL-Serie von DFI über eine bahnbrechende Technologie und ein lüfterloses Design, das unter erweiterten Temperaturbedingungen von -30 bis 80 °C unterstützt wird. Dadurch kann es rauen Bedingungen und Temperaturschwankungen im Freien und in temperatursensiblen Branchen wie der Fabrikautomation standhalten.

Außergewöhnliche visuelle Leistung

DFIs komplette Produktserie mit Intel-Prozessoren der 8. Generation ist in der Lage, fortschrittliche 4K-Videoerlebnisse mit einer Auflösung von bis zu 4096 x 2304 und hochwertige UHD-Streaming-Medien für Bildverarbeitungsanwendungen wie Gesichtserkennung, Objekterkennung, maschinelles Sehen und digitale Beschilderung usw. zu liefern.

Hohe Sicherheit und Verwaltbarkeit

Cyber-Attacken und Gerätesicherheit sind kritische Themen, wenn es um den Datenschutz in IoT-Anwendungen geht. Die WL-Serie von DFI ist mit dTPM/fTPM 2.0 ausgestattet, um die Sicherheit vertraulicher Daten zu gewährleisten, wie z. B. die gesammelte Datenbank der Gesichtserkennung mit vollem Schutz durch Verschlüsselung und Authentifizierung.

Umfassendes Produktportfolio

DFI hat diese Serie von Lineup entwickelt, die von Intel Prozessoren der 8. Gen angetrieben wird, deckt umfassende Formfaktor Motherboards von Mini-ITX bis COM Express Mini ab und entwickelt Embedded System - ECA20-WLF und Panel PC - KSX150 WL - in der bevorstehenden Zukunft. Bietet eine zukunftssichere Serie für die Entwicklung intelligenter Lösungen für verschiedene industrielle und eingebettete Anwendungen im IoT und in der industriellen Automatisierung.

Mit DFI arbeiten

DFIs Anpassungsdienste werden von einem speziellen Team mit umfassendem Support und Branchenkompetenz bereitgestellt, das Ihnen exklusiven Service in puncto Design, Produktion, Garantie, Reparaturen und Lebenszyklusmanagement bietet. Damit das Projekt für Sie so einfach wie möglich vonstattengeht, arbeitet DFI eng mit Ihnen an der Ausarbeitung Ihrer Designanforderungen und bietet laufend technischen Support, während Sie Ihre Lösung entwickeln – dies spart Entwicklungskosten und senkt Ihren Arbeitsaufwand.

Erste Schritte

Contact Us

Worldwide Offices

Chat Online

Get live help and chat with our DFI representative

Contact Us

Email us with your questions or comments

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Would you answer a brief survey?

Thank you for taking this survey. Your feedback will help us improve our official website and provide a better user experience.

Your feedback has been successfully submitted. Thank you very much for your time and participation.

Close

SDML-WL | 8th Gen Intel Core Processor | Whiskey Lake | SDM | DFI

SDML-WL
System-On-Modules SDM SDML-WL
  • 2 DDR4 2400MHz SODIMM up to 32G
  • Multiple expansion: 1 M.2 E Key, 1 M.2 M Key, 1 M.2 B Key
  • 1 HDMI resolution up to 4096 x 2160 @ 60Hz Display port resolution up to 4096 x 2304 @ 60Hz
  • Rich I/O: 1 Intel GbE, 4 USB3.1, 1 USB3.1 Type C
  • 15-Year CPU Life Cycle Support Until Q3' 34 (Based on Intel IOTG Roadmap)

Status : Sample Available

4K2K Display
Windows
HDMI
Multiple Expansion
DDR4
Product Comparison
You have items. ,Up to 3 items.
COMPARE NOW
Quotation
You have ,Up to 3 items.
QUOTE NOW

SDML-WL Related Tags

#8th Gen Intel® Core™ Processor #IoT#Intel#4K2K Display#Windows#HDMI#Multiple Expansion#DDR4#ULT
SDML-WL
SDML-WL
SDML-WL
SDML-WL
SDML-WL
System
Processor
8th Gen Intel® Core™ Processor, FCBGA1528
Intel® Core™ i7-8665UE Processor, Quad Core, 8M Cache, 1.7GHz (4.4GHz), 15W
Intel® Core™ i5-8365UE Processor, Quad Core, 6M Cache, 1.6GHz (4.1GHz), 15W
Intel® Core™ i3-8145UE Processor, Dual Core, 4M Cache, 2.2GHz (3.9GHz), 15W
Intel® Celeron® Processor 4305UE, Dual Core, 2M Cache, 2.0GHz, 15W
Memory
2 SODIMM up to 32 GB
Dual Channel DDR4 2400MHz
BIOS
AMI Winbond SPI 128Mbit
Graphics
Controller
Intel® UHD Graphics 620
Dual Displays
1 x Display port via PCIe x8 gold finger
1 x HDMI 2.0 to PCIe x8 gold finger
1 x HDMI 1.4 to rear I/O
Display port: resolution up to 4096x2304 @ 60Hz
HDMI: resolution up to 4096x2160 @ 60Hz
Expansion
Interface
1 x 2230 E Key (PCIe x1 interface)
1 x 2242 B Key (PCIe x1 interface)
1 x 2280 M Key
Audio
Audio Codec
Realtek ALC262-VC2-GR
Ethernet
Controller
1 x Intel® I219LM(V) (10/100/1000Mbps) (Core™ i5 and i7 support vPro function)
Rear I/O
Ethernet
1 x GbE (RJ-45)
USB
4 x USB 3.1
1 x USB 3.1 Type C
Display
1 x HDMI 1.4
Audio
1 x Line-out
1 x Mic-in
Watchdog Timer
Output & Interval
System Reset, Programmable via Software from 1 to 255 Seconds
Power
Type
Single 12V DC
Connector
DC Jack
RTC Battery
CR2032 Coin Cell with cable
OS Support
Microsoft
Windows 10 IoT Enterprise 64-bit
Yocto
kernel 4.19
Environment
Temperature
Operating: 0 to 60°C
Storage: -40 to 85°C
Humidity
Operating: 5 to 90% RH
MTBF
TBD
Mechanism
Dimensions
175mm (6.9") x 100mm (3.9")
Height
PCB: 1.6mm
Top Side: Max 20mm
SDM Golden Finger
Serial
1 x UART
USB
1 x USB 3.1
1 x USB 2.0
Display
1 x Display port
1 x HDMI 2.0
SMBus
2 x I2C
Country of Origin
Country of Origin
Taiwan

Ultra-Power Efficiency At the Edge - DFI’s WL Series

As edge computing continues to be the backbone of digital transformation, it becomes increasingly crucial that we harness its capabilities in a sustainable and economical manner. DFI is unveiling the WL series based on 8th Gen Intel® Core™ processors (codenamed Whiskey Lake-U) with 40% power-saving and is more durable than the previous generation. Featuring less power consumption with the same workload is aimed at energy-efficient applications at the edge to maximize IoT deployment in versatile applications e.g. AGV/AMR and IoT gateway.

Powered By 8th Gen Intel Processors (Codename: Whiskey Lake-U)

DFI’s WL series with 8th Gen Intel® Core™ i7/i5/i3 and Celeron® 4000 processors are built on the 14nm manufacturing process with improved performance by up to 40% than the previous generation for faster processing and detection in machine vision in factory automation. Furthermore, it is highly applied for power-effective use conditions in edge computing integrated with up to 4 cores and low-power TDP 15W.

Optimized & Upgraded I/O Interfaces

To cater to the trending usages in IoT, the WL series is paired with upgraded I/O interfaces and multiple up-to-date M.2 expansions. This series is further completed with the M.2 M-key interface supporting with NVMe PCIe x4 SSD that can boost computing performances by increasing storage reading and writing speeds by 5 times when compared to a traditional SATA 3.0 SSD, delivering high-speed processing and transferring to optimize the flexibility in IoT usages like massive data consolidation at the edge.

Wide-Temperature Endurance

Unlike other motherboards based on the same platform in the market that can only operate under ordinary temperature between 0 to 60°C, DFI’s WL series is adopting breakthrough technology and fanless design that can be supported under the conditions of extended temperature up to -30 to 80°C to withstand harsh conditions and endure surge temperature changes in outdoor and temperature-sensitive industries like factory automation.

Exceptional Visual Performance

DFI’s completed product series with Intel 8th gen processors have the capability of delivering advanced 4K video experiences with resolution up to 4096 x 2304 and high-quality UHD streaming media for vision applications such as facial recognition, object detection, machine vision, and digital signage, etc.

High Security & Manageability

Cyber-attacks and equipment security are critical issues when it mentions data protection in IoT applications. DFI’s WL series is equipped with dTPM/fTPM 2.0 to ensure confidential data security, like the collected database of face recognition with full protection of encryption and authentication.

Comprehensive Product Lineup

DFI has developed this series of the lineup powered by 8th Gen Intel Processors covers comprehensive form factor motherboards from Mini-ITX to COM Express Mini and develops an embedded system – ECA20-WLF and panel PC - KSX150 WL - in the upcoming future. Offering a future-proof series for intelligent solution development to fulfill different industrial grade and embedded applications in IoT and industrial automation.

Working with DFI

DFI’s Customization Services (DCS) comes with full support and industry expertise from a dedicated team to provide you exclusive services in design, production, warranty, repairs, and life cycle management. In order to make the project as easy as possible for you, DFI will closely work with you to learn your design requirements and offer real-time technical support as you develop the solution to reduce your development cost and effort.

Get Started