联系我们

全球据点

在线咨询

在线咨询技术人员

联系我们

透过电子邮件询问问题或提供意见

Language

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

告诉我们您的想法

可以请您回答一个简短的问卷吗?

网站反馈

*必填栏位

感谢您填写这份问卷。您的反馈将有助于改进我们的网站,并提供更好的用户体验。

网站反馈

您的反馈建议已成功送出,非常感谢您的参与。

关闭
成功案例

工厂即时监控节能解决方案

工厂即时监控节能解决方案

气动设备是目前工厂内应用非常普及的机械,为了提供压力、洁净程度适合之压缩空气给需空气带动高速马达及操作工具,如设备控制阀、清洁用清洁器具、喷雾设备、空气自动控制仪表设备。各工厂必须安装压缩空气供给系统,可是大部份供气系统除安装压力表外,并无安装其他合适的计量仪表,对于所使用系统之运转状况,现场实际需求量、实际供气量、压缩机供气效率、现场泄漏量等,均无法充份掌握,而以上这些问题皆会造成空压机因为不必要的压力需求而增加运转时间,增加耗电量,同时也会造成空压机的损坏机率产生后续的维修成本。

区域:亚太
国家:台湾
应用:工厂监控

挑战

空压机为印刷电路板工厂基本动力源(电、水和压缩空气)中最耗能的一种,据美国能源部的调查,平均而言该动力的电能消耗约占工厂总耗能10%~ 20%,在这些耗能中25%浪费肇因于气体泄漏而使空压机产生不必要的运转,此外,气压的变动也会因为季节、日夜温差等外在因素有所影响,为了侦测监控气体泄漏造成的异常运转以及监控外在环境影响气压供给变化,工厂需要一个可靠而稳定的系统来监测压缩气体供给,随时通知操作人员调整异常机体,尽可能减少因为不必要的能源耗费,减少电费支出和空压机损坏的机率,也能协助操作人员进行更即时有效的检查,提升人力的运用效率。

系统需求

基于气压的随时都在变化的特性,压力供给的状态异常的时间非常难以预测,而操作人员也无法即时发现异常状态,新的监控系统必须能在空压机出现压力供给异常时,能即时通知操作人员进行维护,尽可能提升操作人员的有效人力安排,另外此监控系统也必须要能稳定24小时无休地搜集资讯,将异常状态随时反应,将减少因为不正常运转的能源耗费最大化。

DFI 解决方案

DFI 工厂内有七台空压机,为了导入新的监测系统,必须在所有空压机的总出气管上安装流量计,并拉出讯号线将气压数据传输至一台中间机器做资料搜集,本次案例选择DFI的轻薄型工业电脑EC700-BT作为资料搜集的闸道器,小型的机身和各种mounting的设计能够轻松被安置于各种空间。在资料运算和即时通知的功能上,我们选择导入 BenQ’s ESCO 节能云端系统,云端运算具有即时运算反馈且使用者容易取得资讯的特色, EC700-BT 搭载 Intel Atom Processor E3800 能过将流量计的数据进行运算整合后,透过WiFi将数据传输至云端。为了能够24/7不间断的监控空压机运作,EC700-BT 备有DFI自行研发设计的板卡,具有MTBF高达10万小时的高稳定性,且具有宽温的设计,能在摄氏-20 to 60°C, 度环境下正常作业,让空压机所发生的异常状态都能即被发现,并且请操作人员做出立即的处理,达成提升人力运用以及减少电能耗损的目的。

 

相关产品

EC700-BT

  • Fanless Embedded System
  • Intel® Atom™ E3800
  • DDR3L onboard
  • 3 Mini PCIe
  • 1 DVI-I or 1 VGA + 1 HDMI

EC500-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, Intel® H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA

EC510-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 PCIe x16/1 PCI, 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA

Contact Us

Worldwide Offices

Chat Online

Get live help and chat with our DFI representative

Contact Us

Email us with your questions or comments

Language

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Tell us what you think

Would you answer a brief survey?

Feedback

*Fields Required

Thank you for taking this survey. Your feedback will help us improve our official website and provide a better user experience.

Feedback

Your feedback has been successfully submitted. Thank you very much for your time and participation.

Close
Success Story

Real-time Monitoring Solution for Factory Energy Saving

DFI Robust Compact Embedded System Enables Your Real-Time Monitoring Solution

Pneumatic equipment is prevailing in modern factories. To convey adequate and clean compressed air for air-driven motors or operating tools (such as control valve in processing equipment, air cannon, and spray outfit), it is essential to have an air compressor to build air conveying systems in the working field. 

However, oftentimes there are only a few metering devices integrated into the system, and it is hard to comprehensively control and monitor the whole operation (e.g. using flow meter, watt-hour meter, and thermometer to monitor input and output). The inadequate monitoring of real processing requirement, real air supply, efficiency of pressure supply, air leakage, and other critical operating indexes adds stress to air compressor since the compressor will work for extra hours to fulfill the needs. It will also generate more power consumption and the possibility of glitches as well as increase the cost of operating and maintenance.

DFI provides a robust and WiFi-support industrial PC to build a real-time monitoring solution. The solution aims at helping operators have full control of the machine and reach the purpose of energy saving.


Region: Asia Pacific
Country: Taiwan
Application: Factory Monitoring

The Challenge

The air compressor uses the most power-consuming power supply amongst the three basic power supplies (electricity, hydraulic, and pneumatic) in circuit printing factory. According to the US Department of Energy stats, air compressors take on average 10%~20% of total power consumption in the factory and about 25% of its consumption is due to air leakage caused by extra operating. The pressure supply also varies with seasons, temperature differences at day/night, and other environmental factors. To detect operating anomalies caused by air leakage and pressure supply variation, it is critical to build a stable and reliable monitoring system. The monitoring system has to be able to alert operators to adjust the wrong-working machine, which will decrease unnecessary power consumption, electricity expense, and possible damage caused by the air compressor. It also improves the efficiency of force arrangement because of the helping operator on real-time inspection.

 

The Requirement

The occurrence of pressure supply anomalies is unpredictable due to its volatility nature. Operators are also not able to discover abnormal operations instantly. This means that the monitoring system has to notify operators in real-time to do the maintenance when the anomalies happen. Thus operators do not need to do frequent checkups and have more time to work on other tasks. This monitoring system needs to collect data 24/7, and will maximize power saving.

 

DFI Solution

DFI has seven air compressors at our factory. To deploy new monitoring systems to detect anomalies of pressure supply, we need a flow meter on all major outlet pipes of the air compressors and connect the meter to a computer in order to collect pressure data. DFI’s EC700-BT was chosen as the Gateway for data acquisition. Its small size and multi-mounting support allows it to be installed in any kind of space. To fulfill the needs of computing ability and real-time alert, we chose cloud computing because of instant feedback and convenient admin control. We adapt BenQ’s ESCO cloud computing solution and build the monitoring system with EC700-BT., making it able to support WiFi and compatible with the Intel Atom Processor E3800. Its computing performance is enough in terms of being a gateway, so it is able to transmit data from flow meter to cloud system. Lastly, in order to be able to monitor pressure supply 24/7, EC700-BT is designed with DFI’s motherboard. This motherboard has MTBF 1000k hours and works at wide temperature ranges (-20 to 60°C), ensuring high stability and low maintenance cost. Together, this solution is able to discover the anomalies and help operator work efficiently for the purpose of improving force arrangement and energy saving.

 

DFI’s Low Power & Compact Embedded System

DFI's industrial compact embedded systems powered by 6th Gen Intel Core™ U series processors and/or Intel Atom™ processor, and can deliver extremely low power in an ultra-small size as well as efficient fanless thermal solutions. The systems are also capable with extensive I/O interfaces and have efficient wireless connectivity to the cloud; making them an ideal candidate to a wide range of industrial applications such as factory automation, IoT gateways, and smart healthcare.

 

Related Products

EC700-BT

  • Fanless Embedded System
  • Intel® Atom™ E3800
  • DDR3L onboard
  • 3 Mini PCIe
  • 1 DVI-I or 1 VGA + 1 HDMI

EC500-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, Intel® H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA

EC510-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 PCIe x16/1 PCI, 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA