Kontakt aufnehmen

Weltweite Niederlassungen

Jetzt chatten

Jetzt chatten mit einem DFI Techniker, damit er Ihnen sofort weiter helfen kann.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail mit Fragen oder Kommentaren.

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Würden Sie an einer kurzen Umfrage teilnehmen?

Vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme an dieser Umfrage. Ihre Rückmeldung hilft uns bei der Verbesserung unserer offiziellen Website und der Bereitstellung eines besseren Nutzererlebnisses.

Ihre Rückmeldung wurde erfolgreich versendet. Vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme.

Schließen
Erfolgsgeschichte

Echtzeit-Überwachungslösung für Energieeinsparung in Fabriken

Echtzeit-Überwachungslösung für Energieeinsparung in Fabriken

Echtzeit-Überwachungslösung

Echtzeit-Überwachungslösung

In modernen Fabriken dominieren pneumatische Anlagen. Um ausreichend saubere komprimierter Luft für luftgetriebene Motoren oder Instrumente (wie Steuerventil in Verarbeitungsanlagen, Luftkanone und Sprühausrüstung) zu befördern, wird ein Luftverdichter zum Aufbau von Luftfördersystemen im Arbeitsbereich benötigt.

 

Häufig sind jedoch nur wenige Messgeräte in das System integriert und es ist schwierig, den gesamten Betrieb umfassend zu steuern und zu überwachen (z. B. Durchflussmesser, Wattstundenzähler und Thermometer zur Überwachung von Ein- und Auslass). Eine unzureichende Überwachung der tatsächlichen Verarbeitungsanforderungen, der Echtzeit-Luftversorgung, der Effizienz der Druckversorgung, möglicher Luftlecks und anderer kritischer Betriebsindizes belasten den Luftverdichter zusätzlich, da der Verdichter zur Erfüllung der Anforderungen länger arbeiten muss. Zudem erhöhen sich der Stromverbrauch und die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Pannen. Außerdem steigen Betriebs- und Wartungskosten.


Region: Asia Pacific
Country: Taiwan
Application: Factory Monitoring

Die Herausforderung

Der Luftverdichter nutzt unter den drei grundlegenden Stromversorgungen (Elektrizität, Hydraulik und Pneumatik) im Schaltungsdruckwerk die Stromversorgung mit dem größten Stromverbrauch. Laut Statistiken des Energieministeriums der Vereinigten Staaten sind durchschnittlich 10 bis 20 % des gesamten Stromverbrauchs in Fabriken auf Luftverdichter zurückzuführen und etwa 25 % des Verbrauchs wird durch Luftaustritt aufgrund von zusätzlichem Betrieb verursacht. Die Druckversorgung variiert zudem je nach Jahreszeit, Temperaturänderungen tagsüber/nachts und anderen Umweltfaktoren. Zur Erkennung von Betriebsanomalien aufgrund von Luftaustritt und schwankender Druckversorgung ist ein stabiles und zuverlässiges Überwachungssystem erforderlich. Das Überwachungssystem muss Bediener zur Anpassung der falsch arbeitenden Maschine alarmieren können, wodurch sich unnötiger Stromverbrauch verringern lässt, Stromkosten senken und mögliche Schäden durch den Luftverdichter verhindern lassen. Zudem verbessert dies die Effizienz der Anordnung, da der Bediener bei der Echtzeitprüfung unterstützt wird.

 

Die Anforderung

Das Auftreten von Anomalien der Druckversorgung ist aufgrund ihrer flüchtigen Natur unvorhersehbar. Bediener können Anomalien zudem nicht unmittelbar erkennen. Daher muss das Überwachungssystem Bediener in Echtzeit über die Ausführung von Wartungsarbeiten informieren, sobald Anomalien auftreten. In Folge dessen müssen Bediener keine regelmäßigen Prüfungen durchführen und haben mehr Zeit für andere Aufgaben. Dieses Überwachungssystem muss rund um die Uhr Daten sammeln und maximiert die Energieersparnis.

 

DFI-Lösung

DFI hat sieben Luftverdichter in unserer Fabrik. Zum Einsatz neuer Überwachungssysteme zur Erkennung von Anomalien der Druckversorgung benötigen wir einen Durchflussmesser an allen wesentlichen Ausgangsrohren der Luftverdichter und müssen das Messgerät zur Erfassung von Druckdaten an einen Computer anschließen. DFIs EC700-BT wurde als Gateway für die Datenerfassung ausgewählt. Seine kleine Größe und die vielfältigen Montageoptionen ermöglichen eine Installation an unterschiedlichsten Orten. Zur Erfüllung der Anforderungen an Rechenleistung und Echtzeitalarm entschieden wir uns aufgrund sofortiger Rückmeldung und komfortabler Administratorsteuerung für Cloud-Computing. Wir nutzen BenQs ESCO-Cloud-Computing-Lösung und bauen das Überwachungssystem mit EC700-BT, damit es WLAN unterstützt und mit dem Intel-Atom-Prozessor E3800 kompatibel ist. Die Rechenleistung genügt für ein Gateway, sodass es Daten vom Durchflussmessgerät an das Cloud-System übertragen kann. Abschließend ist EC700-BT zur kontinuierlichen Überwachung der Druckversorgung mit DFIs Motherboards ausgestattet. Dieses Motherboard weist eine mittlere Betriebsdauer zwischen Ausfällen von 1 Mio. Stunden auf und arbeitet in einem breiten Temperaturbereich (-20 bis 60 °C), gewährleistet dadurch hohe Stabilität und niedrige Wartungskosten. Gemeinsam ist diese Lösung in der Lage, Anomalien zu erkennen und dem Bediener beim effektiven Arbeiten zum Zweck der Verbesserung von Anordnung und Energieersparnis zu helfen.

 

Related Products

EC700-BT

  • Fanless Embedded System
  • Intel® Atom™ E3800
  • DDR3L onboard
  • 3 Mini PCIe
  • 1 DVI-I or 1 VGA + 1 HDMI

EC500-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, Intel® H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA

EC510-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 PCIe x16/1 PCI, 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA

Contact Us

Worldwide Offices

Chat Online

Get live help and chat with our DFI representative

Contact Us

Email us with your questions or comments

Language

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Tell us what you think

Would you answer a brief survey?

Feedback

*Fields Required

Thank you for taking this survey. Your feedback will help us improve our official website and provide a better user experience.

Feedback

Your feedback has been successfully submitted. Thank you very much for your time and participation.

Close
Success Story

Real-time Monitoring Solution for Factory Energy Saving

DFI Robust Compact Embedded System Enables Your Real-Time Monitoring Solution

Pneumatic equipment is prevailing in modern factories. To convey adequate and clean compressed air for air-driven motors or operating tools (such as control valve in processing equipment, air cannon, and spray outfit), it is essential to have an air compressor to build air conveying systems in the working field. 

However, oftentimes there are only a few metering devices integrated into the system, and it is hard to comprehensively control and monitor the whole operation (e.g. using flow meter, watt-hour meter, and thermometer to monitor input and output). The inadequate monitoring of real processing requirement, real air supply, efficiency of pressure supply, air leakage, and other critical operating indexes adds stress to air compressor since the compressor will work for extra hours to fulfill the needs. It will also generate more power consumption and the possibility of glitches as well as increase the cost of operating and maintenance.

DFI provides a robust and WiFi-support industrial PC to build a real-time monitoring solution. The solution aims at helping operators have full control of the machine and reach the purpose of energy saving.


Region: Asia Pacific
Country: Taiwan
Application: Factory Monitoring

The Challenge

The air compressor uses the most power-consuming power supply amongst the three basic power supplies (electricity, hydraulic, and pneumatic) in circuit printing factory. According to the US Department of Energy stats, air compressors take on average 10%~20% of total power consumption in the factory and about 25% of its consumption is due to air leakage caused by extra operating. The pressure supply also varies with seasons, temperature differences at day/night, and other environmental factors. To detect operating anomalies caused by air leakage and pressure supply variation, it is critical to build a stable and reliable monitoring system. The monitoring system has to be able to alert operators to adjust the wrong-working machine, which will decrease unnecessary power consumption, electricity expense, and possible damage caused by the air compressor. It also improves the efficiency of force arrangement because of the helping operator on real-time inspection.

 

The Requirement

The occurrence of pressure supply anomalies is unpredictable due to its volatility nature. Operators are also not able to discover abnormal operations instantly. This means that the monitoring system has to notify operators in real-time to do the maintenance when the anomalies happen. Thus operators do not need to do frequent checkups and have more time to work on other tasks. This monitoring system needs to collect data 24/7, and will maximize power saving.

 

DFI Solution

DFI has seven air compressors at our factory. To deploy new monitoring systems to detect anomalies of pressure supply, we need a flow meter on all major outlet pipes of the air compressors and connect the meter to a computer in order to collect pressure data. DFI’s EC700-BT was chosen as the Gateway for data acquisition. Its small size and multi-mounting support allows it to be installed in any kind of space. To fulfill the needs of computing ability and real-time alert, we chose cloud computing because of instant feedback and convenient admin control. We adapt BenQ’s ESCO cloud computing solution and build the monitoring system with EC700-BT., making it able to support WiFi and compatible with the Intel Atom Processor E3800. Its computing performance is enough in terms of being a gateway, so it is able to transmit data from flow meter to cloud system. Lastly, in order to be able to monitor pressure supply 24/7, EC700-BT is designed with DFI’s motherboard. This motherboard has MTBF 1000k hours and works at wide temperature ranges (-20 to 60°C), ensuring high stability and low maintenance cost. Together, this solution is able to discover the anomalies and help operator work efficiently for the purpose of improving force arrangement and energy saving.

 

DFI’s Low Power & Compact Embedded System

DFI's industrial compact embedded systems powered by 6th Gen Intel Core™ U series processors and/or Intel Atom™ processor, and can deliver extremely low power in an ultra-small size as well as efficient fanless thermal solutions. The systems are also capable with extensive I/O interfaces and have efficient wireless connectivity to the cloud; making them an ideal candidate to a wide range of industrial applications such as factory automation, IoT gateways, and smart healthcare.

 

Related Products

EC700-BT

  • Fanless Embedded System
  • Intel® Atom™ E3800
  • DDR3L onboard
  • 3 Mini PCIe
  • 1 DVI-I or 1 VGA + 1 HDMI

EC500-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, Intel® H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA

EC510-HD

  • Embedded System
  • 4th Gen Intel® Core™, H81
  • 2 DDR3 SODIMM
  • 1 PCIe x16/1 PCI, 1 Mini PCIe, 1 VGA