联系我们

全球据点

在线咨询

在线咨询技术人员

联系我们

透过电子邮件询问问题或提供意见

Language

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

告诉我们您的想法

可以请您回答一个简短的问卷吗?

网站反馈

*必填栏位

感谢您填写这份问卷。您的反馈将有助于改进我们的网站,并提供更好的用户体验。

网站反馈

您的反馈建议已成功送出,非常感谢您的参与。

关闭
成功案例

DFI GHF51在人脸辨识应用展现消费性迷你计算机无法带来的价值

DFI GHF51在人脸辨识应用展现消费性迷你计算机无法带来的价值

DFI 的 GHF51 是全球首款搭载高效能 AMD Ryzen™ R1000 处理器的 1.8 吋工业级主板,尺寸虽小,却拥有前所未见的处理能力。从工业 Pi 升级,在效能与成本效益之间达到新的平衡,而灵活的扩充更适合工业应用开发、边缘运算、AI 视觉等领域,展现高度的多功能性,而随处可见的人脸辨识则是显而易见的常见应用。

 

应用:人脸辨识

解决方案:GHF51

近年来随着高效能x86低功耗处理器的发展,更有「卖相」的小型化个人计算机,从NUC发展至计算机棒 (Stick PC),一时蔚为风潮,也吸印了众人的目光,更不乏将其导入工控领域的应用,如人脸辨识系统。但除了此类产品受制于体积而无法提供完整的I/O界面,假若产品线无以为继,客户也将面临断炊的风险。

海外客户采用Intel Compute Stick个人计算机,透过USB连接视讯摄影机,建置人脸辨识系统,其最后一代产品已经是2016年第一季的产物,更在2020年6月停止供货。也因此,此海外客户须寻找单板计算机 (SBC, Single Board Computer) 替代方案,但却面临以下的问题:

  • 因现有机构限制,尺寸不能超过2.5吋,也需要低功耗的产品。
  • 须支持先前方案所用到的I/O界面,如HDMI、USB 3.0和TPM 2.0。
  • 市场上能找到的类似产品,几乎都是采用较低规的Intel Atom处理器,但效能难以满足现有人脸辨识软件的需求,且内存容量也不足。
  • 严格的预算限制,因需要额外购买微软Windows 10的授权。

最后此海外客户选择了DFI GHF51,作为替代Intel Compute Stick的解决方案。

理由如下:

  • 尺寸符合小型系统的需求
  • 符合基本规格需要,拥有Micro HDMI、USB 3.1和fTPM 2.0 (韧体TPM)。
  • AMD Ryzen™ Embedded R1505G拥有两个Zen处理器核心与Vega 3内显,频率最高可达3.3GHz,足以提供和Intel® Core™ m3同等级甚至更优异、直逼Intel® Core™ i系列的运算效能,并搭载充裕的4GB DDR4主存储器,带来日后导入更复杂人脸辨识算法的余裕。
  • 单价符合预算范围,也不须额外购置外围硬件。

除了完美替代Intel Compute Stick,GHF51更带来了额外的价值:

  • 相较于已停产的Intel Compute Stick,GHF51提供长达十年的产品生命周期,无须担忧日后无以为继。
  • GHF51是工业规格,无论可靠度、稳定度、耐用度和对严苛环境的抵抗力,均非消费级产品所能企及。
  • 虽然GHF51占用的空间和功率极小,仍可透过全尺寸Mini PCIe接口扩充3G/4G5G//Wifi卡连接无线网络,并提供多样的I/O支持,如双HDMI显示插孔、USB 3.1接口、以太网络GbE、与一般个人计算机不会提供的DIO,强大的灵活性和多功能性,更能应对未来的产品规格需求,如双屏幕系统、高速连网、透过DIO让中控系统连动众多接口设备,延伸到门禁或智能家居系统。

DFI GHF51是全球首款搭载高效能AMD Ryzen™ R1000处理器的1.8吋工业级主板,尺寸虽小,却拥有前所未见的处理能力。从工业Pi升级,在效能与成本效益之间达到新的平衡,而灵活的扩充更适合工业应用开发、边缘运算、AI视觉等领域,展现高度的多功能性。DFI专门研发工业解决方案,配合AMD对CPU的长期生命周期支持,提供长达10年的产品可用性,保证系统可以长期升级,而无须担心兼容性的问题。

Contact Us

Worldwide Offices

Chat Online

Get live help and chat with our DFI representative

Contact Us

Email us with your questions or comments

Language

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Tell us what you think

Would you answer a brief survey?

Feedback

*Fields Required

Thank you for taking this survey. Your feedback will help us improve our official website and provide a better user experience.

Feedback

Your feedback has been successfully submitted. Thank you very much for your time and participation.

Close
Success Story

DFI’s GHF51 Creates More Value in Facial Recognition Applications

DFI’s GHF51 Creates More Value in Facial Recognition Applications

DFI’s GHF51 is the world’s first 1.8” industrial motherboard powered by high-performance AMD Ryzen™ R1000 Processors; holding unprecedented processing throughout despite its smaller size. It ascends from the industrial Pi and defines a new level of balance between performance and cost-effectiveness. Its flexible expandability brings versatility that is perfect for industrial application development, edge computing, AI vision, and more. The ubiquitous facial recognition is an obvious common application.

 

Application: Facial recognition

Solution: GHF51

In recent years, with the development of high-performance x86 low-power processors, there have been more appealing miniaturized personal computers from NUC to compute stick (Stick PC), which has become a trend and has also attracted the attention of everyone. What’s more,  there is no shortage of applications that introduce it into the field of industrial control, such as facial recognition systems. However, in addition to the limited size of such products and the inability to provide a complete I/O interfacial, if the product line is discontinued, customers will also face the risk of being out of stock.

Overseas customers use Intel Compute Stick personal computers to connect to video cameras via USB to build a facial recognition system. The last generation of its products has been the product of the first quarter of 2016, and even it became EOL (End Of Life) in June 2020. Therefore, this overseas customer had to look for Single Board Computer (SBC) as an alternative, but faced the following problems:

  • Due to existing mechanical limitations, the size cannot exceed 2.5 inches, and low power consumption is also required.
  • Must support the I/O interfacial used in the previous solution, such as HDMI, USB 3.0, and TPM 2.0.
  • Almost all the similar products that can be found on the market use relatively low-end Intel Atom processors, but their performance cannot meet the needs of existing facial recognition software, and the memory capacity is also insufficient.
  • Strict budget restrictions due to the need to purchase additional Microsoft Windows 10 licenses.

Finally, this overseas customer chose DFI’s GHF51 as a solution to replace Intel Compute Stick.

Reasons are listed as below:

  • The size is only 1.8 inches.
  • It met the basic specifications with Micro HDMI, USB 3.1, and TPM 2.0 (firmware TPM).
  • AMD Ryzen™ Embedded R1505G has two Zen processor cores and an integrated Vega 3 graphic engine with a clock frequency of up to 3.3GHz, which is enough to provide the same performance as Intel® Core™ m3 or even close to the Intel® Core™ i series and equipped with sufficient 4GB DDR4 memory, brings the margin to introduce more complex facial recognition algorithms in the future.
  • The unit price meets the budget range and there is no need to purchase additional peripheral hardware.

In addition to a perfect replacement for Intel Compute Stick, GHF51 brings additional value:

  • Compared with the discontinued Intel Compute Stick, GHF51 provides a ten-year product life span so there is no need to worry about being out-of-stock in the future.
  • GHF51 is industrial-graded. Its reliability, stability, durability, and resistance to harsh environments are beyond the reach of consumer-grade products.
  • Although the GHF51 occupies a very small space and power, it can still be expanded through the full-size Mini PCIe interfacial to expand 3G/4G/5G/Wifi card to connect to the wireless network and provide a variety of I/O support such as dual HDMI display jacks, USB 3.1 interfacial, Gigabit Ethernet, and Digital I/O that is not provided by ordinary personal computers. Its powerful flexibility and versatility can better meet future requirements, such as dual-screen systems, high-speed networking, and control systems connected with many peripheral devices through DIO Link, extending to access control or smart home system.

DFI’s GHF51 is the world’s first 1.8” industrial motherboard powered by high-performance AMD Ryzen™ R1000 Processors, holding unprecedented processing throughout despite its mini size. It ascends from the industrial Pi and defines a new level of balance between performance and cost-effectiveness. Its flexible expandability brings versatility that is perfect for industrial application development, edge computing, AI vision, and more. Focusing on industrial solutions, DFI followed AMD's long-lifecycle support roadmap for CPU provides product availability for up to 10 years. This support promises system upgrades in a long term without concern for compatibility.