Contact Us

Worldwide Offices

Chat Online

Get live help and chat with our DFI representative

Contact Us

Email us with your questions or comments

We have noticed that you are visiting from North American areas. Would you like to browse the US site (US.DFI.com) for a better experience?

Would you answer a brief survey?

Thank you for taking this survey. Your feedback will help us improve our official website and provide a better user experience.

Your feedback has been successfully submitted. Thank you very much for your time and participation.

Close

Things to know about USB4 in a nutshell

COVID-19 INFO Anti-Pandemic Solutions Things to know about USB4 in a nutshell

Things to know about USB4 in a nutshell

  • Date:
    2020/06/24 02:00 GMT-6 | 09:00 GMT+1 | 16:00 GMT+8 |
  • Speaker:
    Darcie Lin
    Product Manager

It has been over two decades since the glorious invention of Universal Serial Bus (USB) started replacing peripheral interfaces such as serial and parallel ports. Its universality has solved many compatibility issues and will be exploited more than ever due to the duly arrival of USB4™: its skyrocketing data transfer rate up to 40Gbps and a lot more upgraded features which built up on Thunderbolt™ 3 over USB Type-C®.

The great news sees heaping benefits in diverse applications, and DFI’s product manager, Darcie, will be briefing you through the market trends and what to expect of this revolutionary plug-and-play interface in the upcoming live webinar.

  1. Key Characteristics of USB4™ 
  2. Market Trends of USB4™ Host and Device
  3. USB4™ Application in Embedded System
*Fields Required
First Name* :
{{errors.first('firstName')}}
Last Name* :
{{errors.first('lastName')}}
Work Email* :
{{errors.first('email')}}
Phone :
Company* :
{{errors.first('company')}}
{{errors.first('validate')}}
By submitting the form for the services, you agree to our Privacy and Cookie Policy